Announcing the 2016 Chapbook Contest

The Fort Worth Poetry Society is pleased to offer in cooperation with the Poetry Society of Texas The William D. Barney Memorial Chapbook Contest, 2016.

The contest will honor deceased Fort Worth poet William D. Barney, one of the most distinguished poets Fort Worth has produced, a former member of FWPS, and past president of the Poetry Society of Texas. He won the national Robert Frost Award in 1961 and was Texas Poet Laureate in 1982-83.

The winner will receive $100 plus 25 free copies of the published chapbook. For full contest rules, please visit the Chapbook Contest page.