Charter Members

The Poetry Society of Texas was organized as a non-profit corporation with the Texas Secretary of State’s office on November 5, 1921. The following are the founding members:

Hilton Ross Greer, Dallas
Therese Lindsey, Tyler
Karle Wilson Baker, Nacogdoches
Whitney Montgomery, Eureka
Clyde Walton Hill, Dallas
Jewell Wurtzbaugh, Stephenville
Louella Styles Vincent, Dallas